Book safe & secure No booking fee Free advice 4.7/ 5 - 148 reviews sponsors ‘Surfer of the Year Award’ from inaugural H3O British Isles Surf Awards

No category General sponsors ‘Surfer of the Year Award’ from inaugural H3O British Isles Surf Awards, the UK’s website for the surfing community, is sponsoring the ‘Surfer of the Year Award’ category, part of the inaugural ‘H30 British Isles Surf Awards’.
The awards, which are in association with Carve Magazine, are organised by the Surfstock Festival, which takes place in St Agnes on 29-30 August.
They will be presented to the winners during the two-day festival in a huge 42-foot yurt, which has been provided by the Driftwood Gallery.
The ‘A1Surf Surfer of the Year Award’ will be won by the surfer who has done the most for British surfing this year, as decided by votes from the public.
Nominations for this category include Rik ‘Peg Leg’ Bennett, Ben Skinner, Ben Granata, Easkey Britton, Chris Hines and Alex Wade.
The awards celebrate the achievements of surfers across the UK and Ireland, offering prizes in eight categories to be decided by a panel of elite judges and the surfing public.
For more information about the awards, the nominees and to vote visit and click on the ‘Surf Awards’ link. You can also get information about Surfstock itself on this website. has been serving the UK surf community since 2001, with its surf reports and forecasts, news, forum, classified ads and online surf shop.
The website receives over 1 million hits every month and has over 10,000 registered members.

Errant Surf

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Only at Errant Surf

The Errant Surf Guide

Order the e-book for € 19.95 or get it for free with your booking!

Related articles

To all articles >